Leadership Group

  • Amanda Stainton – Director
  • Dan Ibbetson – Chief Executive Officer
  • James Robinson – Director
  • John Collins – Chief Financial Officer
  • Steve Newell – Director
  • Simon Pollard - Director
  • Andrew Allner – Non-Executive Chairman
  • Henri Velge – Non-Executive Director
  • Caroline Johnstone – Non-Executive Director
  • Ralf Wunderlich - Non-Executive Director

S172 Statement

The Board of Directors of Portakabin Limited consider, both individually and collectively, that they have acted in a way they consider, in good faith, would be most likely to promote the success of the company for the benefit of its members as a whole (having regard to the stakeholders and matters set out in s.172 (a-f) of the Companies Act 2006) in the decisions taken during the year ended 31 December 2019.

Material decisions taken in the year include approval of the budget for 2020 and the strategy through to 2025 as well as the declaration and payment of dividends.

In making these material decisions, the Board took conscious steps to identify and take account of the potential impact (both positively and negatively) on key stakeholder groups (such as shareholders, employees, suppliers, customers and society as a whole) and concluded that the decisions taken and the anticipated outcomes were aligned with promoting the success of the company for the benefit of its members.  In particular the budget and strategy are designed to increase shareholder value whilst also delivering increased positive social benefit through continuing to provide employment as well as contributing to the economy through the hire and sale of Portakabin buildings.

An insight into the strategic direction of Portakabin

Fully inclusive and free
Get your free brochures
Book an appointment